My Free Time

In every effort to become a better writer, I spend a good deal of my free time writing.    To make the most of this time, I have implemented several recent changes –

I have devoted a room strictly for writing and like a daily job, have a set schedule.

While writing, I do not deviate from the task at hand to check social media, answer the phone, or take a break to talk to family members.

I have reorganized my stockpile of indispensable materials and keep items that are used every day within easy reach.

I have also learned that to improve my craft I need to spend some free time doing other things I love.  By doing this, I have found that my stories and characters grow and become richer.  Others thoughts and ideas help to reinvent both myself and my stories.

In my free time, I enjoy reading, exercise, attending the theatre (plays) and spending time with family and friends.

How do you spend your free time?

Happy Writing!

About Carole Lynn Jones

Writer
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

