Fall Poems

Fall is my favorite time of year.  While I work on my cozy mysteries, I thought I would share some poems I have written in between edits.  Enjoy!

Witches and Goblins beware.

I’m on patrol in the air.

I hang from a droid constructed of a sheet and duct tape.

Proudly embarking on my journey over the landscape.

Up in the sky I fly over the crowd.

Small gusts of wind blowing my shroud.

“I’m here to protect,” I proclaim.

When I hear the children in costume exclaim –

“There’s a ghost in the sky!”

“Look at it fly.”

I look around for the ghost that they see.

But the only one in the sky is me.

 

 

Apple cider, pumpkins and festivals galore

Fall is knocking on the door

Come in my old friend and let me partake

Before winter arrives and I put away my rake.

– Carole Lynn Jones

 

I would love to hear your short fall poems.  Comment me back.

Happy Writing!

 

 

 

About Carole Lynn Jones

Writer
This entry was posted in Fall, poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

